Quick Links

Quick Links

Belvidere School

Our Staff

The school has approximately 60 Teachers and a strong support team of Teaching Assistants and Support Staff. All our staff are dedicated to the children, school and the community.

Senior Leadership Team

Ms Ruth Bradbury - Executive Principal

Mrs Sally Wood  - Interim Head of School

Mrs Claire Collier - Deputy Headteacher 

Mr Jamie White - Deputy Headteacher

Mr David Bayliss - Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion

Mrs Jenny Pattinson - Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum/Timetable 

Mrs Karol Bywater - Finance and HR Manager

Mrs Rebecca Harvey - SENDCO

Teaching Staff


Ms L Troughear - Head of Department

Miss L Peet - Second in Department / Literacy Coordinator

Mrs R Richardson

Mr R Hollands - Head of Year 7

Mrs A Rees

Miss R Tingle

Ms E Bowler - Head of Year 8




Mrs N Richards - Head of Department

Mrs E Brookes - Second in Department

Mrs C Collier - Deputy Headteacher 

Mrs J Cadwell - Numeracy Coordinator


Mrs L Hill

Mrs K Owen

Mrs R Johns

Ms Y Akhtar



Mr J Goh - Head of Department

Mrs S Donoghue - Data Manager

Mrs D Nicholson - Head of Year 10

Ms K Poyser - PPSL

Mrs J Speake - Subject Leader Biology


Miss H Thorpe

Mrs E Raeside - Subject Leader Chemistry

Ms J Evans

Mr T George



Expressive and Performing Arts

Mrs A Haycock - Drama






Ms M Revell - Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development

Mr D Russell

Miss J Castree






Ms A Iqbal - Head of Department

Mrs J Pattinson - SLT

Mrs J Batha - PPSL

Miss J Castree 



Business Studies

Mrs M Lowe - Head of Year 9 - Subject Leader Business Studies



Modern Languages

Miss H Proctor - Head of Department

Mrs S Wood - Deputy Headteacher

Miss B Owens

Miss E Bourne

Mrs K Saunders


Religious Education

Mrs K Fardoe

Ms J Forster 



Physical Education 

Mr P Donoghue - Head of Department

Mr A Reece 

Miss D Verrilli

Mrs Y Johnson

Mrs S Morris




Mr N Gregory - Head of Year 11

Mrs J Donoghue - Assistant SENDCO

Ms C Stone 

Miss R Phillips 

Miss H Richardson - Subject Leader Art




Specialist Support Staff

Admin Support Staff 

Mrs K Bywater - Business and Operations Manager

Mrs H Lambie - Headteacher's PA

Miss M Bessman - Attendance Officer

Mrs C Evans - Finance

Mrs E Gregory - Reprographics/Work Experience/First Aid

Mr L Wade- Reception

Mrs P Edwards - Reception 

Mr S Lewis - Examinations Officer

Mrs C Bloor - Cover Supervisor

Mrs K Weston - Careers Advisor 

Mrs J Harris - Cover Manager

Mrs K Bungay - Reception 



Pastoral Support Staff

Mr M Hill - Pastoral Support Officer

Mrs N Passant - Pastoral Support Assistant

Mrs V Owen - Pastoral Support Assistant

Mrs P Haigh - Pastoral Support Assistant

Mrs K Buckley - Behaviour Support Officer



Student Support Staff

Mrs C Brown - Student Intervention

Mrs S Macmillan - Reading Intervention Officer

Miss H Giles - Teaching Assistant/SEND Admin

Mrs B Richards - HLTA

Mr P Knipp - Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Mrs A Lazarides - Teaching Assistant 

Mr S Smith - Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Newman - Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Crowe - Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Skone - Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Downes - Teaching Assistant




Technical Support Staff

Mr J Moore - Network Manager

Mr D Jones - IT Apprentice

Mrs D Bebb - Lead Science Technician

Mrs D Hume-Miller - Science Technician


Site Support Staff

Mr M Edwards - Premises Manager/First Aid

Mr C Edwards - Site Maintenance Officer

Ms J Davies - Site Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor 



Catering Support Staff

Mrs S Lewis - Catering Manager

Ms J Davies - Site Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs C Green - Lunchtime Supervisor/Display Technician