Quick Links

Quick Links

Belvidere School

TrustEd CSAT Alliance

On 1st May 2022 we became part of TrustEd CSAT Alliance, formed by the merger of TrustEd Schools’ Partnership with our previous MAT, Central Shropshire Academy Trust.
As well as allowing us to operate within a larger family of schools, the TrustEd CSAT Alliance has greater capacity to support school improvement with a new, larger leadership team.

To find out more about our Local Governing Body click here

TrustEd CSAT Alliance was formed on 1st May 2022 from the amalgamation of TrustEd Schools Partnership and the Central Shropshire Academy Trust. The aims of the merger included to development of a new stronger leadership team to give greater capacity for school improvement, as well as allowing us to work within a larger family of schools. We are now in a Trust of nine schools, four primary (including one CE primary school) and five secondary.

All of our schools are highly ambitious for our pupils, and we share a strong vision of service to our communities through the provision of excellent education. Our schools serve the communities of Bridgnorth, Craven Arms, Church Stretton, Pontesbury and Shrewsbury.

  • Alveley Primary School
  • Belvidere School
  • Castlefield's Primary School
  • Church Stretton School
  • Mary Webb School and Science College
  • Meole Brace School
  • Oldbury Wells School (Home to Bridgnorth Sixth Form)
  • Stokesay Primary School

We have a board of eleven Trustees. 
To visit the TrustEd CSAT Alliance website please click here

 Trust Membership - May 2023

Board of Trustees

Chris Mathews (Chair)
Vince Pizzoni (Vice Chair)
Mark Anderson (Diocese Appointed)
Geoff Baker
Jo Flynn
Nick Hooper
Rose Patey (Diocese appointed)
Willie Strachan
Jane Woodall
Marie Claire Wigley


Bill Dowell
Judy Mondon (Diocese appointed)
David Ravenscroft






Key Documents 

TrustEd CSAT Alliance - Contact Details

Sarah Godden: CEO
Pete Johnstone: Deputy CEO
Karen Cook: Director of Business and Operations
Gwyneth Evans: Director of Finance
Liz Thomas: Trust Clerk

To submit a general enquiry form, please click here